Jenny L. Grote Student Leadership Award - Application Due April 1

Posted by [email protected] on Feb. 17, 2020  /  Arizona Section Notifications  /   0

Nominations Due April 1

The Arizona Section recognizes students who have shown exceptional dedication to the transportation profession through ITE service, research, mentoring, or real-world experiences. Initiated in 2016 in honor of Jenny L. Grote, the award was established to recognize an undergraduate student or a graduate student. If you’d like to nominate a student:  (1) complete the nomination form, including a 200-word summary of the nominee’s contributions to ITE and the transportation profession, and (2) return the nomination to [email protected], shown at the bottom of the nomination form. A panel of distinguished Arizona Section members will select the winner. This year’s award recipient will receive $1,000 cash award plus a $500 travel stipend to attend an upcoming Student Leadership Summit or another ITE conference. In addition, the recipient will be automatically entered as a nominee for the Mountain District Outstanding Student Award.

Download the application HERE.

Please send applications to [email protected] by April 1!

Return to list