Mountain District ITE

a community of transportation professionals

The Mountain District ITE consists of ITE members ( residing in Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Nevada, New Mexico, Montana, Utah, and Wyoming.

The ITE Mountain District was organized in 2020 and, like its parent organization, ITE, has its roots in the traffic engineering profession. Mountain District members reflect the diversity of our profession, and count planners, architects, retired professionals, and technicians among its membership. One only needs to be active in the field of transportation or traffic engineering to be eligible to join ITE. Only Members of ITE may be members of the District or the individual Sections and Chapters within the District. As of September, 2019, the Mountain District’s membership total is over 1,500 individuals.

There are seven chartered Sections within the Mountain District:


There are fourteen chartered ITE student chapters in the District:

  • Arizona State University
  • Boise State University
  • Brigham Young University
  • Northern Arizona University
  • University of Arizona
  • University of Colorado, Denver
  • University of Idaho
  • University of New Mexico
  • University of Nevada Las Vegas
  • University of Nevada, Reno
  • University of Montana State University
  • University of Utah
  • University of Wyoming
  • Utah State University


EMAIL REMINDER: All communications from this website and the individual Sections/Chapters included under the site will come from [email protected] Please make sure to whitelist the email so communications are not sent to your spam folder.

Founding District Sponsors

District Sponsors


Upcoming Events

Join our mailing list